top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime W. Dovichi

My week in a white tee



Who doesn’t love a white t-shirt? I love them so much, I wore a white tee five days in a row! I polled my friends and co-workers and only had 1 person guess the white shirt. I think it was fluke, because they were guessing by looking at what I currently had on, so one guessed a white tee.


There has been a lot of talk about white t-shirts lately, so I decided to test the theory. I wore a crew neck two days and a v-neck three days. I switched up the step-2 which are the fashion pieces; jackets and scarves and the third step is jewelry. My goal was to prove you don’t need a huge closet of clothes. Your base layer is just that, a base. Jewelry is the last thing you put on and the first thing that people notice. Accessories are not only your jewels but shoes, scarves and jackets. It’s easy to build a classy capsule wardrobe without spending money on trendy pieces only to be worn once.


Here are some more questions I asked. Do you love your wardrobe? This was split pretty even. The next question was if they wasted time picking out their outfits in the morning. This was almost unanimous with yes, yes and OH yes!, only 1 said no. Do you tend to wear the same thing everyday, all answered yes. When you shop, what do you shop for? Jeans, neutrals, and tops, which were all good answers. Last question, are you confident in your style and power of accessories. I got the answer of no for the confident in their style, but they didn’t understand my question of the power of accessories.


I truly feel that what I do in closet consults is answers this question. I saw lightbulbs go off with every explanation of my experiment. A closet consult makes it easier to get dressed in the morning, because you love everything in your closet. You know what to buy because you will learn to shop smarter. The power of accessories? I wore a white t-shirt five days in a row and nobody noticed. That there, is the power of accessories.


You don’t have to have a ton of clothes. You need to have working parts of your closet. You don’t have to have the jewelry collection that I do. You need working parts of your fashion accessories and jewelry. The Jewelry Lovers Club will help you build your working finishing details.


Thanks to everyone who participated in my little quiz. I’m excited to wear some color tomorrow!




12 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page