top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime W. Dovichi

Tried and True.. Thankful for anxiety

Thankful for Anxiety... Seriously? How in they world could I come around to being thankful for my anxiety. I did not expect to walk into church this morning and hear a whole message on anxiety. I will tell you I was paralyzed in my seat. I loved it.


My takeaway today was - whatever I get anxious about, be thankful for the opportunity or for what I have to be anxious about. Here are a few examples:

  • Anxious about a girls night out - be thankful for the friends I have, and being invited

  • Anxious about Brooklyn going to Kindergarten - be thankful to have my baby girls and grateful for the staff Gracyn has worked with at Clinton and now Brooklyn will get to experience

  • Anxious about attending a new group for training - thankful to being accepted and having a local training to attend

  • Anxious about a game - be thankful for the opportunity to coach or to watch the girls play and learn to grow with the game.

This is definitely a new outlook that I will take on things. Believe me.. I have many times questioned God, as I was throwing up in the locker room before a match or having a panic attack on my way to an event. I’ve survived them all. They might not have been pretty, but I survived, and looking back now, I wish I had been more grateful for the situations I was in. In most of the events, exciting as they were, I couldn’t wait for them to be over. That’s no way to live. My biggest win lately has been lifting the oars. Lift the oars on the situations I can not control and doing what is best for me.


Lift the oars and be thankful. Let’s give it a try!


Here is the link to the message if you are interested: https://ccclife.org/



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page