top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime W. Dovichi

And so it starts..

Oh my.. it’s really time I get started on this blog.  I’ve thought about this for a couple years now.  I started to research and  I became very overwhelmed. I was reading how my blog should make money and how to get followers, etc.  Yikes!  This was not helping my anxiety.  Nor did I have time to figure all this out as I have a full-time job, I’m a varsity volleyball coach and I have two beautiful daughters.  So I decided to just start writing.  I had the design of the blog done and redone months ago, definitely the easy part for me.  It was just getting my thoughts organized.  Even if I have 5 people reading my posts, I’m satisfied (that includes, my mom, husband, cousin and aunt.)   Getting my thoughts organized is therapy enough, and if I can help that 1 person, I’ll be thrilled.

My intention is to share my life experiences, thoughts about everyday life, motherhood, and all the anxiety that comes with it.  I am new to the blogging world.  As I researched and started reading other blogs,  I was inspired by the nonsense that people would write  about and I finally thought, why not me?  I can surely right about nonsense and common sense.  One of the greatest teachers at Edon High School would say, ‘Common sense.. it’s not so common.”  – Mr. Thiel.

I’m a little scared to put myself out there.  However, that’s the self-help part of my life that I’m working on – who cares what people think?  We’ll see where it goes.  I love the idea.  Wish me luck!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page