top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime W. Dovichi

Tried and True.. Now we pack


Our house is under contract.  Under contract.  I can’t believe the time is here.  It’s been over 3 years.  It was a hard house to sell.  It took the perfect person.  And that person found us.

When Tim and I would talk on the phone while we were dating, we would bring up things in the future, and his answer would be, ‘In due time.’  It infuriated me!  I am an instant gratification girl!  So obviously, Tim is the grounded one on this team. He has had a big part in teaching me patience.

You name it, I’ve heard it.  In due time, God has his plan, When the time is right.  True, true and true.  Those statements couldn’t be anymore true.  True in our fertility problems and now true with our house.  Not to brag, but we are on quite a winning streak, and it’s about time!  Tim got a new teaching job at a high school, we sold our house, we bought a house.  It’s all coming together.  My planner says, ‘She designed the life she loved.’  I did and I am loving it.



And now we pack.. Lake street – we lived here when we got married, it welcomed our first baby, my mom after her retirement and then baby #2.  All the great parties and gatherings, cookouts, pictures and team parties.  This has been a great place to live.  I love my memories here, and now we are on to bigger and better things!

August 1st is the big day.  We close on Lake and then close on Fairfax. I hope to have the time and energy to document it all.  Turn the page for the next chapter!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page